

TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING AND COMMUNITY AFFAIRS

www.tdhca.state.tx.us

Name of Development Owner (the Development Owner), by and through its duly authorized representative identified below, hereby requests permission from the Department to participate in Emergency Housing Relief as specified under IRS Rev. Proc. 2014-49 and in relation to the Presidential Declaration of Texas Severe Winter Storms as a Major Disaster requiring federal assistance on February 19, 2021.

Such permission is requested for the following Developments:



The above named Owner, by and through its duly authorized representative hereby certifies, in relation to this request, that:

1. Temporary housing relief will be extended only to individuals displaced from their principal residence in Anderson, Angelina, Aransas, Austin, Bastrop, Bee, Bell, Bexar, Blanco, Bosque, Bowie, Brazoria, Brazos, Brown, Burleson, Burnet, Caldwell, Calhoun, Cameron, Chambers, Cherokee, Collin, Colorado, Comal, Comanche, Cooke, Coryell, Dallas, DeWitt, Denton, Ellis, Erath, Falls, Fannin, Fort Bend, Freestone, Galveston, Gillespie, Gonzales, Grayson, Gregg, Grimes, Guadalupe, Hardin, Harris, Harrison, Hays, Henderson, Hidalgo, Hill, Hood, Houston, Hunt, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Jim Wells, Johnson, Jones, Kaufman, Kendall, Lavaca, Liberty, Limestone, Lubbock, Madison, Matagorda, Maverick, McLennan, Medina, Milam, Montague, Montgomery, Nacogdoches, Navarro, Nueces, Orange, Palo Pinto, Panola, Parker, Polk, Rockwall, Rusk, Sabine, San Jacinto, San Patricio, Scurry, Shelby, Smith, Stephens, Tarrant, Taylor, Tom Green, Travis, Tyler, Upshur, Val Verde, Van Zandt, Victoria, Walker, Waller, Washington, Wharton, Wichita, Williamson, Wilson, Wise, Wood counties as result of the Texas Severe Winter Storms.

This list is current as of the time of this form's creation; however, the list of counties designated for Individual Assistance may be updated at any time. For a current list of counties, please see: https://www.fema.gov/disaster/4586/designated-areas. Eligible counties are listed under the "Individual Assistance" header."

- 2. Units will be rented to displaced individuals at rates not exceeding existing tax credit rentrestrictions.
- 3. No existing tenants in occupied low-income units will be evicted or have their tenancy terminated as a result of efforts to provide temporary housing for displaced individuals.
- 4. The temporary housing period will continue for no longer than **12 months** from the end of the month in which the President declared the Major Disaster.



5. Any tenants wishing to remain in units past the temporary housing period will be fully certified under all applicable tax credit requirements under IRS §42.

This certification is made by the Development Owner and is signed by a duly authorized representative of the Development Owner. All the foregoing statements, as well as the date, signature and identifying information of the signer and the Development Owner that follows are HEREBY CERTIFIED as true and accurate.

Development Owner	
Signature	
Printed Name	
Title	
Date	