INFORMATION APPLICABLE TO PROCLAMATIONS TO BE USED IN SCORING DISASTER POINTS

LIMITATIONS ON THE TYPE OF DISASTER DECLARATION

Tex. Gov't Code §2306.6710(b)(1)(H) requires that the area be declared a disaster by the Governor under Tex. Gov't Code §418.014 related to Declaration of State of Disaster in order for the Application to receive points. Any other declarations, including presidential and FEMA declarations for areas that don't meet this requirement will not qualify for points under this scoring item.

Tex. Gov't Code §2306.6710(b)(1)(H):

- (b) If an application satisfies the threshold criteria, the department shall score and rank the application using a point system that:
- (1) prioritizes in descending order criteria regarding:
- (H) whether, at the time the complete application is submitted or at any time within the two-year period preceding the date of submission, the proposed development site is located in an area declared to be a disaster under Section 418.014:

APPLICABLE TIME LIMITS

Based on the revisions made to the QAP by the Governor's office, certain counties that were not previously identified will be eligible for scoring purposes, although with a different time-frame. Pursuant to the revised 10 TAC §11.9(d)(3) of the 2018 QAP, an Application may receive ten (10) points if at the time of Application submission or at any time within the two-year period preceding the date of submission, the Development Site is located in an area declared to be a disaster area under the Tex Gov't Code, §418.014. Page two of this document includes a list of counties for whom eligibility will expire on January 26, 2018. For Applicants wishing to score points under 10 TAC §11.9(d)(3) of the 2018 QAP for a Development to be located in one of these counties, a complete Application must be received prior to January 26, 2018 at 5:00 p.m., Austin local time.

Page three of this document includes a list of counties for whom eligibility will expire after the March 1, 2018 Full Application Delivery Date. For Applicants wishing to score points under 10 TAC §11.9(d)(3) of the 2018 QAP for a Development to be located in one of these counties, a complete Application for a Development to be located in one of these counties must be received prior to March 1, 2018 at 5:00 p.m., Austin local time.

Page four of this document includes the counties that are eligible for five points under 10 TAC §11.9(c)(8) related to readiness to proceed in disaster impacted counties.

If additional counties are declared prior to March 1, 2018, the list will be updated.

WEB ADDRESSES FOR RESEARCHING DISASTER PROCLAMATIONS MADE BY THE TEXAS GOVERNOR

The most recent proclamations are best obtained at the following web address:

http://gov.texas.gov/news/proclamation

Older proclamations are best obtained at the following web address: http://www.lrl.state.tx.us/legeLeaders/governors/searchDisaster.cfm

If you believe a county has been omitted from the list, please submit evidence to Sharon Gamble, Competitive Housing Tax Credit Administrator, at:

sharon.gamble@tdhca.state.tx.us



2018 Declared Disaster Areas

Counties Expiring January 26, 2018 Eligible under §11.9(d)(3) of the 2018 QAP

Bailey	Deaf Smith	Hockley	Navarro
Castro	Dickens	Hopkins	Parmer
Childress	Ellis	Kaufman	Red River
Cochran	Franklin	Kent	Rockwall
Collin	Hall	King	Terry
Dallas	Hardeman	Lamb	Titus
			Wichita





2018 Declared Disaster Areas Counties Expiring after March 1, 2018 Eligible under §11.9(d)(3) of the 2018 QAP

Eastland Karnes Angelina **Roberts Erath** Kerr Robertson Aransas Atascosa **Falls** Kleberg Sabine

San Augustine Austin **Fayette** Lavaca Bandera Fort Bend Lee San Jacinto San Patricio **Bastrop** Galveston Leon

Goliad Bee Liberty Shelby Bexar Gonzales Lipscomb Smith Live Oak Somervell Bosque Gray Brazoria Gregg Lubbock Stephens Grimes Madison **Travis Brazos** Brown Guadalupe Marion **Trinity** Burleson Hardin **Tyler** Matagorda

Caldwell Harris Milam Van Zandt Calhoun Harrison Victoria Montgomery Callahan Hemphill Newton Walker Cameron Henderson Nueces Waller

Chambers Ochiltree Hidalgo Washington Clay Hood Orange Wharton Coleman Palo Pinto Wheeler Houston Colorado Jackson Parker Willacy Wilson

Jasper Comanche Jefferson Rains **DeWitt** Jim Wells Refugio

TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING AND COMMUNITY AFFAIRS

Polk



Comal

221 E. 11th St., Austin, TX 78701 P.O. Box 13941, Austin, TX 78711 Main Number: 512-475-3800 Toll Free: 800-525-0657

Email: Info@tdhca.state.tx.us Web: www.tdhca.state.tx.us





2018 Declared Disaster Areas

Counties Eligible under

§11.9(d)(8) of the 2018 QAP

Readindess to Proceed in Disaster Impacted Counties

Aransas	Fayette	Jefferson	Orange
Austin	Fort Bend	Karnes	Polk
Bastrop	Galveston	Kleberg	Refugio
Bee	Goliad	Lavaca	Sabine
Brazoria	Gonzales	Lee	San Jacinto
Caldwell	Grimes	Liberty	San Patricio
Calhoun	Hardin	Matagorda	Tyler
Chambers	Harris	Montgomery	Victoria
Colorado	Jackson	Newton	Walker
DeWitt	Jasper	Nueces	Waller
			Wharton

