Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs Manufactured Housing Division

(800) 500-7074, (512) 475-2200 Internet Address: www.tdhca.state.tx.us/mh/index.htm

INSTRUCTIONS TO THIRD PARTY CLOSER FROM RETAILER

Name of title company, attorney or other party closing the transaction		Date
	City/State/ZIP	
SELLER AND PURCHASER(S)		
SELLER AND I	OKCHAGEK(B)	
Name of Purchaser(s)		
r		License Number(R - ######)
Address, City, State and ZIP		Retailer Phone
HOME INCODMATION		
	Serial Number	
	SELLER AND POser(s) r Address, City, State and ZIP	SELLER AND PURCHASER(S) ser(s) Address, City, State and ZIP HOME INFORMATION

INSTRUCTIONS

The above referenced manufactured home was sold by a manufactured housing retailer licensed under the Texas Manufactured Housing Standards Act, Tex. Occ. Code, Chapter 1201 (the "Act"), which sets forth the following requirements for recording ownership and applicable liens of a new manufactured home being converted from personal property to real property:

- 1) Application for Statement of Ownership.
 - a. <u>Complete Blocks 1</u> (check "New" under "Real Property Transaction"), 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 (check "real property" and attach the legal description separately), 9 (list title company or third-party closer), 10a (Retailer) and 10b (Purchaser).
 - b. \$55 SOL issuance fee.
 - c. Original Manufacturer's Certificate of Origin
 - d. TX DOT moving permit, if move was part of the sale.
- 2) Mail Application for Statement of Ownership to the Department
- 3) Once the Statement of Ownership is issued and received by third-party it should be recorded with the County Clerk and stamped FILED then emailed to mhelectionperfection@tdhca.state.tx.us or sent regular mail.

NOTE: Steps 2 and 3 must be done within 60 days after the Statement of Ownership is issued to ensure that the closing process is complete and that any applicable liens are secure.

Otherwise, the home remains personal property.