Texas Department of Housing & Community Affairs - Building Homes and Strengthening Communities

Housing Trust Fund / Office of Colonia Initiatives Contact List

Austin Office Title Phone
Homero V. Cabello, Jr.
homero.cabello@tdhca.state.tx.us
Director, Single Family Operations & Services (512) 475-2118
Raul Gonzales
raul.gonzales@tdhca.state.tx.us
Single Family Asset Manager Project Manager (512) 475-1473
Glynis L. Vitanza
glynis.vitanza@tdhca.state.tx.us
Housing Trust Fund/Office of Colonia Initiatives Program Manager (512) 936-7800
Mark Leonard
Mark.leonard@tdhca.state.tx.us
Project Manager of Single Family Construction (512) 936-7799
Diana K. Velez
Diana.velez@tdhca.state.tx.us
Housing Trust Fund/Office of Colonia Initiatives Program Specialist (512) 475-4828
Lisa Johnson
lisa.johnson@tdhca.state.tx.us
Housing Trust Fund/Office of Colonia Initiatives Program Specialist (512) 936-9988

Border Field Offices

The Office of Colonia Initiatives (OCI) Division manages three border field offices in El Paso, Laredo, and Pharr which act as liaisons between the state and local organizations. These border field offices administer various OCI programs and services at the local level and provide technical assistance to colonia residents, nonprofits, for-profits, units of general local government, and other community organizations along the Texas-Mexico border.

The border field offices are partially funded through General Revenue, Bond Funds, HOME and CDBG.

El Paso Border Field Office Title Address Phone Fax
Albert Alvidrez
albert.alvidrez@tdhca.state.tx.us
Border Field Officer 401 East Franklin, Suite 550-A
El Paso, TX 79901
915-834-4925 915-383-4926
Laredo Border Field Office Title Address Phone Fax
Albert Alvidrez
albert.alvidrez@tdhca.state.tx.us
Border Field Officer 8116 TX 359
Laredo, TX 78043
915-834-4925 915-383-4926
Yesenia Ayala Perez
yesenia.ayala@tdhca.state.tx.us
Border Field Officer 8116 TX 359
Laredo, TX 78043
956-783-0693 956-783-0637
Pharr Border Field Office Title Address Phone Fax
Yesenia Ayala Perez
yesenia.ayala@tdhca.state.tx.us
Border Field Officer 1503 West Polk Avenue, Suite 65
Pharr, TX 78577
956-783-0693 956-783-0637