Skip to site map | Skip navigation TDHCA Home | Contact TDHCA | About TDHCA | Calendar | Press Room | Employment
TDHCANew Low Rates
HomeBuyersRealtorsLendersAvailable FundsOther Homeownership Programs

 

Get Acrobat Reader
Free software to view PDF files

Types of loans available through My First Texas Home:

The following loans qualify for My First Texas Home

  • FHA
  • VA
  • USDA/RD/RHS

Fees / Points Lender May Charge Borrower / Seller:

  • Origination Fee: up to 2.00% (collected by lender)
  • Application Fee: Not to exceed $560 (includes administrator/compliance, servicer and lender fee)
  • Other Closing Cost: in accordance with agency policies; must be fully disclosed on HUD-1

Fees to Master Servicer/Tax Compliance Agent from Lender:

  • Compliance Fee: $225 (Submitted to Tax Compliance Agent with Compliance File)
  • Funding Fee: $150 (Master Servicer nets at purchase)
  • Tax Service Fee: $85 (Master Servicer nets at purchase)
  • Any other fees required by Master Servicer.

 

 

 


Help us improve.
Complete a survey.
(Opens a new window)

 

 

*30-year fixed annual percentage rate loan with 5% down payment on a $120,000 loan. Effective 01/15/14. Offer may terminate at any time without notice. Rate and annual percentage rate (APR) calculated on a 365 day year with mandated closing costs (2% origination and $400 program related fees). Rates/APRs subject to change with changes in closing costs. Properties and applicants must qualify. Other restrictions may apply. 221 E. 11th Street, Austin, Texas 78701, 800-792-1119.

Site Policies   Equal Housing   Top of Page